Advancing Quality NHS Advancing Quality Alliance

Advancing Quality Awards launched for 2013

Advancing Quality is now in its sixth year and, in the last 12 months, the 32 participating acute and mental health trusts have gained international recognition via the New England Journal of Medicine (ref: N Engl J Med 2012; 367:1821-8) for implementing a region-wide quality improvement programme which promotes truly patient-centred care.

We want to acknowledge this dedication by introducing annual AQ awards which will celebrate the success stories and spread best practice across the region.

Enter the awards today

The Advancing Quality Awards will be held on Wednesday 4 December 2013, 1.30pm-5pm (approx), at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Awards will be presented on the day such as:

  • Top Performing Trust
  • Most Improved Trust
  • Advancing Quality Team of the Year

Why should we enter?

Awards for the top performing and most improved Trusts will be presented based on Y5 results.

For Advancing Quality Team of the Year, this is the award to give Trusts the opportunity to shine by submitting examples of how they have implemented the AQ approach and demonstrate best practice, which can be shared with their peers.

The winners will be announced at the Advancing Quality Awards in front of an audience of healthcare professionals from across the North West and will position your team as one of the front runners in quality improvement.

How do we enter?

It’s easy and free to enter your team. Just go to Along with the entry form, there is also additional information on the shortlist criteria, timelines and judging process.

Book your place at the Advancing Quality Awards

We look forward to receiving your entries.

Copyright Advancing Quality NW website design manchester Bamboo